Monthly Archives: August 2021

In-person meeting requirements

Silver Threads is slowly re-opening so the Computer Club will finally have some in-person meetings beginning September 17th, with big changes, so please read carefully. In-person one-on-one Help and in-person Social will be on Friday mornings from 9:30 to 12:15, beginning … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

APCUG Summer Tech Conference Sat. Aug 21

August 21, 2021 Register here    https://forms.gle/Q9g1FaccjpjwNKE46 Registration closes at 11:30 ET on August 20. SESSION 1 9:00 am PT, 10:00 am MT, 11:00 am CT, 12:00 pm ET TRACK 1 Introduction to Geocaching John Krout, Presenter & Newsletter Contributor, Potomac Area … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

APCUG Wednesdays at 9am

August 11 – It’s all about Cars! August 25 – Review and New with the Linux Team August 11 – Register here    https://forms.gle/6iqD7gBZQofyXD7b8 Registration closes at 11:30 ET on August 10. Music in the Car with Ray Baxter, President, Payson Computer Meet-Up Club … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Picnic Wednesday, August 11 at 1pm

Please come to the Computer Club Picnic Wednesday, Aug 11 from 1 to 3pm Please RSVP to events@VictoriaComputerClub.org by Monday August 9 to enable the organizers to estimate the required provisions. The picnic location is Craigflower-Kosapsom Park, at Gorge Rd. and Admirals, Please bring … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment