Category Archives: Uncategorized

APCUG’s FREE Saturday May 1st 2021 Spring Virtual Technology Conference

Welcome to our May 1, 2021 VTC.  Click here to register. You do not need a Zoom account to attend the VTC. Please update to the latest version of Zoom before attending the VTC. www.zoom.us/download Unlike the Wednesday Workshops, you do not … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

APCUG Workshops in April

9 am  April 14 – Cutting the Cord 9 am  April 21 – Learning Linux #7 9 am  April 28 – Genealogy Wed. 4/14/21 9am Cutting the Cord Registration – ​​https://forms.gle/LhxGHcz47r6MD6XH6​ Registration closes at 11:30 pm (PT) on April 13. Cutting … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ask the experts March 23, on Scams

Here is a link to today’s slides on scams https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eHcHXt8_xgDKlo6B9kuxgTJP7Ys3bIXO/view?usp=sharing

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Zoom Best Practices

Zoom Best Practises – March 9, 2021  by Dorothy Cushway Join 15 minutes before, that way the host can let you in from the waiting room. Sometimes if you arrive late, the meetings are locked, and you are out of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Windows 10 tips presentation March 4 2021

Here is the link to the Windows 10 tips presentation given March 4 2021 by Dorothy and George. Here are the links to the two videos by Hewie Poplock that we showed, Part 1: https://youtu.be/VHSTTluqShA Part 2: https://youtu.be/mX0hnAeVddY

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

APCUG Workshops.

MARCH WORKSHOPS 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET March 10 – Macs vs PCs March 17 – Linux March 24 – Mailchimp March 31 –  Backing Up 2021-Mar-10 : Macs vs Windows PCs registration  … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Benefits of Membership

Club membership provides many benefits, including social, technical, and educational.  During the pandemic these benefits continue, transformed by using video conferencing. Here are the slides of the presentation given Feb 11th 2021  

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Passwords

Here are the slides for the browser password managers presented Feb 4th by George and Dorothy

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Digital Estate Planning

Your Identity Isn’t Safe Even After You’ve Died Judy Taylour of APCUG fame,  presented Digital Estate Planning   to the Victoria Computer Club on January 7th, 2021. • How much of your life is virtual? • Do you know anyone who … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Data Privacy Day, Jan 28th 2021

Data Privacy Day Info 1-28-21 Data Privacy Day – January 28, 2021 Sponsored by National Cyber Security Alliance Information from Data Privacy Day – Stay Safe Online   Millions of people are unaware of and uninformed about how their personal … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment